Last Leg

I could not have imagined a better way to conclude what made for an incredible nine months. From La Feria de Abril in Sevilla, to a three week long travel adventure beginning in Brussels and ending in Venice (with Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Ljubljana, and Lake Bled mixed in between), I ended feeling nothing but happy and lucky. I owe an endless number of thank you’s to those that I crossed paths with – my host family, my friends in Sevilla, my friends on the road – & my family. I returned home and felt as if I woke up from a dream. Everything around me was a bit hazy. I felt like a fish out of water. It’s like I’ve grown so much, and so much at home is still just, well, the same, home…It’s hard to believe how fast the time flew.

I’ve said from the start that I did not want to come home bitter about returning. I always knew my abroad experience would end, and perhaps that added an extra element of sweetness. I left so much behind in Sevilla, in Europe, and while leaving was extremely challenging, I know I will be back very soon.

I have now been back in the States for just over a week. Over the weekend I drove with my parents down to my brother’s in Pennsylvania. We attempted to move some stuff from his place to my new house at school (only to find ourselves in a nightmare of a situation in the process of being fixed. Long story.) I’m currently sitting in a hotel room in Cleveland, Ohio. My brother and I began our road trip out to California today. Beau recently quit his job and is moving out west. It’s a huge change in his life, and I’m thrilled to be sharing this experience with him. We have a few planned stops, but we’ll see where the days lead us. Our schedule is relatively open, although we intend on making it to San Diego by June 22nd for Matt’s, Beau’s long time best friend, graduation party. I’m hoping to post a decent amount of updates, which is why I’ve decide to finish up my abroad posts and start from there.

Until next time (soon).

FERIA

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

BRUSSELS

DSC_0005

DSC_0007

DSC_0012

DSC_0018

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

IMG_7426

AMSTERDAM

IMG_7437

DSC_0022

Smallest home in Amsterdam

Anne Frank House

DSC_0052

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_7458

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

DSC_0159

DSC_0227

DSC_0260

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

DSC_0290

DSC_0311

DSC_0315

 

DSC_0329

DSC_0342

DSC_0355

DSC_0362

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

COPENHAGEN

DSC_0375

DSC_0384

DSC_0402

DSC_0404

DSC_0416

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

DSC_0427

DSC_0430

DSC_0432

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

VENICE

DSC_0446

LJUBLJANA

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_7704

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

LAKE BLED

DSC_0472

DSC_0474

DSC_0498

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

DSC_0505

DSC_0512

IMG_7738

VENICE (AGAIN)

DSC_0530

DSC_0535

DSC_0545

DSC_0546

