Island in the Sun

How is it mid March? My time abroad continues to move faster and faster. I’m so happy, and so tired, and so eager, and so busy.

Chessy visited me over Nova’s Spring break. The first weekend we went to Carnaval in Cádiz. My photos from that evening/morning weren’t too great unfortunately. These pictures are from two weekends ago when we flew to Palma de Mallorca to close off her trip to Spain. We used Couchsurfing (both never having used it before) and had an incredible weekend. We lucked out and our hosts went beyond what we had expected – parties, day trip to Sóller, boat ride, a delicious banana & avocado smoothie, etc. Mallorca is a beautiful island with such a diverse landscape. It’s pretty tiny, but I felt like I could be there for months and still find new things to do. Needless to say, it deserves a return trip from me.

DSC_0017 DSC_0025 DSC_0037 DSC_0038 DSC_0042 DSC_0046 DSC_0049 DSC_0050IMG_6300 IMG_6310 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset IMG_6317 IMG_6334 IMG_6351 IMG_6356

