Salamanca & (poco) Mérida

Falling behind. I’ve been so busy! The yearlong students went to Salamanca a few weekends ago. We had a nice time – it was great to finally be with the whole group. We lucked out with the weather, and I’m never opposed to roaming around a different Spanish city, especially when essentially all of our weekend activities were previously paid for. Salamanca is also known for being a “university city” – it’s full of students that study at the University of Salamanca which is the oldest university in Spain!

I’m “throwing” together this post (I feel as though I’m neglecting my blog as of recent) sitting next to Chessy in her hostel! It’s so awesome that she actually made it here to visit. I missed her a ton. She arrived on Friday evening and our adventures began yesterday late afternoon when we headed to Cádiz for a night of Carnaval. It was a blast, but more on that later…

IMG_5999

IMG_6007

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

DSC_0012

DSC_0026

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0041

DSC_0055

DSC_0064

DSC_0070

DSC_0087

IMG_6019

IMG_6029

IMG_6095

IMG_6099

