Parents & Portugal

Second semester started this week, so I’ve fallen a bit behind on my posts. My parents visited me just under two weeks ago. It was so great seeing them. I flew in from Leeds and they picked me up at Sevilla’s airport. We headed to Lisbon and Faro in Portugal, and I showed them all of my favorite spots in Sevilla. I finally found (by accident) one of if not the only vegetarian restaurant in Sevilla, Gaia Restaurante. I was thrilled, and it was super rich and tasty. We also had an awesome lunch with my host family and, despite the language barrier, shared many laughs over a delicious vegetable paella. It certainly was a treat staying in hotels for a few nights, waking up knowing I was about to enjoy a large breakfast buffet – a bit of a change from my now normal toast with olive oil and tomato. Needless to say, I already miss them a ton – the visit went by so quickly.

Since my last post, a girl from Belgian has moved into the house, as well as two more Americans that are in a different program. So far so good! Also, Jam made it here safely and I’ve seen her a few times. It’s so exciting that she’s around this semester. A lot has happened in the past few weeks. I’m looking forward to what’s ahead – I think it’s going to be another awesome couple of months.

DSC_0065 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset DSC_0066 DSC_0074 DSC_0078 DSC_0091 DSC_0094 DSC_0095 DSC_0117 DSC_0118 DSC_0122 DSC_0126 DSC_0128 DSC_0120 IMG_5810 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

