My Life As an Intern

My final post on A&M’s blog!

aandmtravel

For those of you that are new or who perhaps don’t remember, I introduced myself to the A&M blog several months back in March. Upon taking on the role as a Social Media & Administrative Intern, I dove head first into a pool of new and enriching experiences revolving around all things social media. It may seem simple, but one of the many takeaways that I gained was that it, this whole social media thing, surely is not.

The up and coming world of social media is a challenging place. It’s an entirely new environment, a new channel through which people seek to establish virtual communication and interaction among a seemingly endless population. It’s daunting, it’s overwhelming, it’s competitive…It’s cool.

Previous to being given this opportunity, I minimally acknowledged what more social media outlets have to offer beyond what Justin Bieber is doing, feeling, and thinking (sorry J.B. lovers). In…

View original post 298 more words

