M.I.A

Sorry that I have been M.I.A.  I’ve been so busy getting ready to go back to school tomorrow and it’s been tough finding a free moment…

So, I ended up loving the CrossFit trial that my mom and I attended.  It was an hour long class, with a 10 minute warm up, 10 minute AMRAP workout, and a 10-15 minute cool down/stretch with a short question session at the end.  The workout was a circuit of 5 pull ups, 10 push ups, and 15 squats.  The only daunting move to me were the pull ups, easily my least favorite exercise.  What I thought wasn’t going to be too, too challenging ending up leaving me drenched and nearly panting.  When other people are performing the same workout in a competition-like setting, it really makes you speed things up. Overall, despite having done CrossFit on my own before, I had great experience.

Sunday was a rest day for me, but yesterday I completed the following CrossFit circuit.  I’ve done it once before and forgot to record my time so I’m not sure if I improved, but it took me just under 20 minuted to complete this time around.

And here we have a simply delicious sandwich that I made for myself the other day.  Avocado, grape tomatoes, zucchini and provolone cheese all layered onto ciabatta, with more zucchini and a sweet pepper on the side (because I forgot it beforehand…).  I put it under the panini press to get the bread nice and toasty and the cheese all gooey.  Hit. The. Spot.

Take note of the perfectly melted cheese, please.

Now it’s time to go desperately attempt to figure out my class schedule.  Never an easy task getting into all major and core course requirements.

Until next time.

