Oatmeal for Seven?

I may have an obsession with oatmeal.

Yesterday’s rainy day experimentation consisted of chocolate peanut butter and banana oatmeal.  In addition to the water, chia seeds, and cinnamon mixture that I typically have, I included a little almond milk and almost a tablespoon of Hershey’s unsweetened cocoa powder.  While this was making magic on the stove, I heated a banana and peanut butter in the microwave to really extract all those delicious flavors.  I swirled them together when it was done, and layered the nutty banana in between the chocolate oatmeal.  Topped it off with a date to complete my breakfast.

Also, carrot cake oatmeal was consumed for lunch…

And today’s….

The reg.

Anywhoooo, I got a couple of things done yesterday.  New sneakers!  As a shoe lover, I get pumped about any new kicks, but I always get really excited when I invest in a new pair of running shoes, more so than others.  They are a pair of royal blue and white Nike Free Rides.  I also got a new pair of my favorite running shorts – Nike Dry Fit – for such a great price.  They’re really neat colors, too.
__________________
I did this BodyRock workout yesterday after a small dinner.  It was only 12 minutes, but had me moving quickly.  I didn’t want to exert myself too much because I’m going to a trial CrossFit session at a local gym today.  I’m super excited!  I’ve done CrossFit WOD’s on my own before, but never with a licensed trainer that specializes in HIIT.
I have a busy day ahead of me, so I likely won’t be back here until tomorrow…
