Day of Dead Arms

This morning was a lazy one for me.  I had a 9:00 doctors appointment for two shots and decided to do the PA a favor and not show up all sweaty from a workout.  Given the fact that I now have two dead arms, I opted out of any upper body workouts for the day.  However, soon after I got home my mom and I went on a brisk walk to get out and move a little bit and take advantage of the warm sun.

When we got back, I wasn’t very hungry but I was in a munching mood…no surprise there.  I could have easily gone for another bowl of oatmeal, but instead I made myself a sweet potato topped with all sorts of yummy mixins.

Nonfat vanilla Chobani, blueberries, one date, walnuts, shredded unsweetened coconut, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and a tiny drizzle of pure maple syrup that I added about halfway through my rather fast paced consumption.  It was a tasty, but I was disappointed at how faint the coconut flavor was.
_________________
Dinner was awesome tonight.  I made an arugula pesto by blending arugula (obviously), a tiny bit of olive oil, one tbsp of walnuts, and parmesan cheese.  This was stirred into quinoa, which I then piled onto a giant bed of lettuce with cherry tomatoes, radishes, and avocado (a beautiful one, if I may).  Before stuffing my face, I added shaved parmesan and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar.

 

I completed dinner with a banana – sliced hot dog bun style in it’s peel, stuffed with peanut butter and coconut, and heated under the broiler.
__________________
Once digested, I used the elliptical to complete a 30 minute random interval workout and finished with a quick round of 50 low jacks (without the still dead arms), 50 lunges (25 each leg, alternating), 50 crunches sitting indian style, 50 pulse squats, and a couple basic stretches.
Sleep tight.
