Homemade Pizza

Homemade pizza never gets old.  While pesto pizza definitely ranks higher for me, tonight I made a version with tomato sauce that was pretty tasty.  I made the crust earlier using this thin crust recipe.  Normally I would stick to one that uses much less yeast, but since I didn’t prepare the dough last night I had to make do with this.  I also added oregano into the dry ingredients and substituted in1/4 tsp honey for the sugar.  It was pretty good, but a bit too chewy for my liking.

In addition to the sauce, on went spinach, mushrooms, and mozzarella.  I also added some cold mozz to mine afterwards, too – with Little V’s in mind, of course!

Never too many veggies
Per usual…
I had an extra plantain lying around that had ripened up over the past few days, so I decided to make a dessert out of it for after dinner.  I coated a baking sheet with a minuscule amount of cooking oil, laid the sliced plantains down, topped them with a drizzle of honey and a sprinkle of cinnamon, baked them at 450 degrees in the oven, and voila!
Why, hello.

Night!

