Just Some Thangs

I’m in a munching mood today. I had overnight oats this morning made with chia seeds (my first time using them)!  Last night, I combined 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk, a scoop of nonfat plain Fage Greek Yogurt, 1 1/2 tsp chia seeds, 1/3 heated banana (heated to bring out the flavor a bit more since it wasn’t my preferred ripeness yet), and a dash of cinnamon.  I topped it this morning with blueberries, a date, some chopped (and heated) banana, a small scoop of peanut butter, and walnuts.  Mmm, I’ll probably whip up some more tonight.

When I felt like eating some more, I put together a tostada sorta thing made with leftover fruits and veggies that I had in the house.  It was similar to this dinner…
…except I had it on a Mr. Wheat wheat cake with a mango and avocado that my brother brought home from California (that apparently you can only get in Mexico) salsa, sliced beats, lettuce, and sunflower seeds.  So I guess it wasn’t all that similar, but all of the toppings were included in this salad.
_______________
On a separate note…I’m not so sure why I waited until now to share this article that I found.  Actually I guess I do…We had a long time family friend over last night for dinner and we got to talking about, well, lots of topics that I love.  He’s a big time traveler (I am totally envious!) and overall a fun person to be around.  My blog eventually came up and we were discussing different aspects of having/maintaining one.  I was sharing what I enjoy posting about the most and mentioned the following article in relation to my own blog, when he gave me the idea of sharing it on here.  I never really thought to do this beforehand, but after his suggestion, I’ve been wondering why I was hesitant to share fun articles and random findings.  Thanks Brock!
When I was in Tunisia, we visited the “headquarters” of Tunisialive, so after returning, I’ve enjoyed keeping up with their news, etc.  I read an article that they published about the difficulty of being a vegetarian in the country.  I thought it was coincidental for me to stumble upon this piece after having recently been in the same boat.  And for the record, it was pretty challenging.  Fortunately, I was content with the limited variety that I had, as well as thrilled that I had nuts and peanut butter along with me…Anyway, here it is if anyone is interested.
_______________
Until later…