I’m Off!

So yes, my 8:20 flight was cancelled last night after initially being delayed three hours. Luckily I was informed before making the trip to the airport, but it was still frustrating. And better yet, the only flight I could get on for today was at 6:00 AM. I’m actually just thankful I was able to book a seat on one, I definitely lucked out considering the festival starts tonight. I might be a bit tired as I definitely didn’t get to bed at a decent hour, given that I had to be up at 3:30, but at least I’m getting there! Hm, and as I write this sitting at my gate, I was informed that my flight’s estimated departure is now 7:05. Why? Because a crew member was late. This is good…haha, well, I suppose all I can do is laugh and occupy myself with my coffee and nuts, and pretty soon that deliciously ripe banana :). Wish me luck!

I look a little scared, don’t I? Maybe because I was in a cramped bathroom…

