Happy Days

I’m having such a great day full of excitement, a tough workout, and tasty meals!  For breakfast, I had my favorite..the bananas that I mentioned yesterday ripened up by this morning 🙂  But just in case your not sure what that is, I filled up on oatmeal with peanut butter, cinnamon, banana, and blueberries, along side a few cups of coffee (half reg. half decaf).  Per usual, I have waited until last minute to pack, so after my meal I went upstairs to get some things together for my trip, as well as print my festival ticket and do a pre-flight check in online.

It didn’t take too long for me to get bored of packing, so I went back downstairs to do a quick, but challenging workout.  BodyRock never fails 😉  I did Sean’s “Get Pumped on the Patio” workout, and was totally beat afterwards.  It’s crazy what a mere 12 minutes can do!  When I finished my stretching, it was just about lunch time and I made myself the most incredible meal!  Simple, but delicious is always my favorite.  Using a slice of pumpernickel, I cut up a few thin pieces of smoked gouda (while simultaneously munching on some as my bread toasted), smeared on a mango-avocado salsa that I blended up in the Magic Bullet, piled on a few roasted beets, and a handful of lettuce for some crunch.  YUM.  I had washed off extra lettuce, so I ate that on the side with more beets, a large scoop of spaghetti squash that was leftover from last night, and a few blueberries.  I’m considering making the exact same meal before I leave for the airport tonight…

My mouth is watering just looking at it…I’m basically obsessed with mango-avocado salsa.  Beau, my brother, introduced it to me and now I crave it all the time.  And it’s SO easy!  Two ingredients.  Mango, avocado, and you’re done.  Thanks Beau 🙂  To satisfy my sweet tooth, I cut up a rather large slice of perfectly, and I mean perfectly ripe cantaloupe, plopped on a small dollop of almond butter, and sprinkled it with cinnamon and cocoa powder.  Oh, and a piece of Dove dark chocolate on the side 🙂  I love how all of their wrappers say a cute, inspirational phrase.  Today mine said, “You’re delicious”.  This is one of the more interesting ones, ha.  I think my favorite that I’ve seen is, “Smiling is free.”  My mom had it last night and left it on the counter for me to see when I got home from work.
Now to go pack some more…and go let out my best friend’s puppy!
If I don’t get back on here later, have a great end of the week!
