Oats on Oats on Oats

My sub-par sleeping schedule is catching up to me, I think.  I awoke later than normal this morning and ended up getting about 9 1/2 hours of sleep!  I had my go to breakfast of oatmeal with peanut butter, banana, blueberries, and cinnamon, as well as a few spoonfuls of overnight steel cut pumpkin oats that my mom had made.  I was pretty stuffed, so I had to wait longer to workout, but when I eventually got to it, I completed an awesome circuit from Blonde Ponytail that left me covered in sweat…just what you wanted to hear, right? 😉  I did three rounds of each set at 30 seconds work, 10 rest, and in between each set I jumped rope for 45 seconds, so the entire circuit took just under 30 minutes.

After I had jumped in the pool and stretched, I had a hankering for more oatmeal, at no surprise.  Although I wasn’t too hungry, I justified eating with “refueling” myself after a good workout, which actually does make sense.  Before deciding what I wanted to throw together, I snacked on a few pieces of broccoli and mushrooms leftover from last night, which I intend on creating something with for dinner to bring to work this evening.  I then combined the pumpkin steel cut oats which I had picked at earlier (that already had raisins and walnuts mixed in) with vanilla Chobani, more cinnamon, a handful of mixed fruit (watermelon, blueberries, raspberries, dates), and some pumpkin seeds (pepitas).  My standard oatmeal craving was thoroughly satisfied, to say the least.

Have a great day!
