In the Works

Hello hello!

After sleeping a little later than usual this morning, I made myself satisfying breakfast of oatmeal with peanut butter, banana, blueberries, and cinnamon before heading to a Project Nicaragua meeting.
I am beyond ecstatic that a group of us who have already been down to Amatitan, Nicaragua are setting up another trip.  My previous trips to Nicaragua were two of the most amazing weeks of my life, allowing me to meet some of the most incredible people and return home with everlasting friendships.  This was the first meeting that I was able to attend since the last few have conflicted with my work schedule, so unfortunately I haven’t helped much with the planning process as I would have liked.  But, regardless, I’m so thankful for everyone who has done an awesome job thus far with organizing and arranging the trip.

With two of my babies, Ana and Jessica
A painting I did  of “Chipe” after returning from my first trip in 2010.
We’re going to start fundraising as soon as possible, and I’m planning on holding a car wash in a few weeks in Harborside Vet Hospital in Halesite, all cars welcome 😉

Once I was home, I went on a (semi)successful cleaning frenzy in my room.  It’s definitely still in need of some organizing, but considering I no longer have clothes in a suitcase from when I came home from school two months ago, I’d say it’s A LOT better.  I’ll admit it was a bit of a stressful process – I had no idea where to begin.  I’m psyched now, though, because I can focus on my next decoration project of putting pins on my giant world map on places I’ve traveled to.
via Free People
Cleaning on a rainy day had to come with some sort of reward…which I apparently thought didn’t have to be limited.  Rest in peace first half of a whipped icing container…
Night!
