Oatmeal Cookie Batter Oats!

Last night after I got home from work, I threw together a batch of overnight oats for this morning.  This time around, I used 1/4 cup almond milk (with the 1/4 cup oats) and a small amount of water – I didn’t add in any Greek yogurt.  I also put in about one tbsp of peanut butter and half of a ripe banana.  While the thickness/creaminess this morning was not as I had hoped (although this was expected), the final product, which I added the remaining half of banana and some cinnamon, tasted similar to oatmeal cookie batter.  Yes yes yes 🙂  I didn’t take a picture of this round, though.  While it tasted absolutely amazing, it wasn’t exactly “pretty” looking.

When I was doing this circuit after my breakfast, my mom had run out to Best Yet supermarket to pick up a list that we had put together.  I’m really excited to make my oats after I get home tonight, we restocked on our plain and vanilla Greek yogurt, and loaded up on all sorts of new fruit..raspberries, cherries, more ‘naners, blueberries, more melons of all sorts…Mmmm.  Working at night is always frustrating when we replenish our food assortment.  All I want to do is cook something tasty that I can sit and enjoy at home!  However, I will say that what I made for dinner for a night at work was pretty yummy.  One hard boiled egg mashed up with avocado, mixed in with some celery, carrots, and cherry tomatoes, all thrown on two large lettuce leaves.

