Chocolate Overload

After a slightly disappointing dinner (I got a bit too hungry and became too impatient to take the time to make something more appetizing), I gorged myself on chocolate chips…They’re so deceiving – it’s too easy to overeast those little suckers.  Luckily, I exercised earlier this morning and went on a walk with my mom today, so I suppose I deserved at least some of them.  But anyway, after digesting a bit, I did this short workout to ease some of my guilt from the rather excessive amount chocolate chips that were consumed.  We’re all entitled to these days every now and then, right? 😉

On a separate note, I’m pretty excited because I’m testing out overnight oats for the first time tonight!  Unfortunately, I don’t have any chia seeds in the house, but I used a little less milk which will hopefully help the thickening process despite the absence of the seeds.  I mixed 1/4 cup old fashioned oats with 1/4 cup nonfat pomegranate Chobani, 1/4 cup almond milk (the supermarket had run out of the unsweetened Almond Breeze that we typically buy, so the one I used was lightly sweetened), and a dash of cinnamon.  I’ll let you know the results tomorrow!
