Fourth Fashion and Food

I love the this time of the year; when the reds, whites, and blues become incorporated in all kinds of fashion and foods.  I guess because my brother’s birthday falls on Independence Day, it’s always been a particularly special day for my family.  Unfortunately, we don’t celebrate as much anymore, but the day brings back such pleasant memories from when I was younger – spending the day with family and friends eating “sand” and “dirt”, watching fireworks (which, sadly, I was terrified of when I was little), warming ourselves and roasting marshmallows in front of a blazing fire as the sun set, and preparing for a night of camping in the backyard…I think I spent more summer nights in a tent when I was younger than in my bedroom.

via Free People
 
via Free People

via Free People

Hanshaw Stud Boot via Free People
via The Trashness

via Free People
via simply seleta
via Free People

via Matt Armendariz
via Martha Stewart

