Food Food Food

I’ve been pretty pleased with some of my recent concoctions.  Here are a few of my favorites…

Mixed salad with sprouts, avocado, grapes, walnuts, and chopped smoked gouda and parmesan with a drizzle of oil and vinegar.

Stuffed sweet potatoes.  These are great because there’s so many different possibilities and ways you can combine your own favorite flavors, and they’re so easy!  I was using a recipe (http://pinchofyum.com/healthy-sweet-potato-skins) to base my own cooking off of, but then I started to do my own thing eliminating some of her ingredients and replacing them with others.  I didn’t add any butter or salt, and instead of the cream cheese and sour cream I substituted in cottage cheese and fat-free plain greek yogurt.  I also mixed in some celery with the spinach and did not use chickpeas.  My mom and I melted a small slice of colby jack on top to give them that extra cheesy kick.  They even tasted great a day old – we had leftovers that I ate for lunch and it was nice having all of the flavors really mixed together.  Mmm…

 

 

