Yellow Carrots!

I was at a friend’s house the other night when she pulled out a bag of yellow, yes yellow, carrots from Wild by Nature.  As a carrot lover, I was so surprised a) that yellow carrots exist, and b) that I didn’t know about them until that night.  Needless to say, I was very excited.

Yesterday’s lunch was a new mix: cooked carrots, spinach, a few chopped up kalamata olives, and goat cheese on a slice of toasted pumpernickel.  It tasted great!

My dad is in New Hampshire for business, so it was just my mom and I for dinner last night.  Being that she’s a vegetarian, veg-lover too, I put together a nice summer salad for us.  It was a mix of spinach and arugula, topped with sprouts, peas, avocado, strawberries, and sunflower seeds.  We drizzled it with a little oil and vinegar, and I grated some parmesan on mine.  It was decent – my mom really enjoyed it but I think I was expecting a bit more.

