Birthday Dinner

Food, or I should say home cooked meals, is one of the major things I look forward to coming home to for my breaks.  I always ask my mom to buy the ingredients for homemade pizza, and since my birthday just passed, I figured that would be a perfect celebratory dinner.  My love for these veggie pizzas began when I was in New Hampshire a few years back.  This cozy restaurant near Loon Mountain served an incredible thin crust rendition with an assortment of my favorite vegetables and cheeses.  Since then, this delicious and relatively easy meal has become a staple in my home.  We always make different varieties, and this time around we had a whole wheat crust, basil and spinach pesto, spinach, mushrooms, artichokes, and goat cheese.  Need I say more?
Despite the yeast-less crust (we ran out), this was one of the best we’ve had.  The four of us demolished it within what seemed like minutes.
